9 county senior finals, Dublin last four, Munster opener – here’s this week’s key GAA games

9 county senior finals, Dublin last four, Munster opener – here’s this week’s key GAA games

Shefflin, McManamon and Cooper will be in the club GAA spotlight this week

NINE COUNTY SENIOR finals, a couple of huge nights in Dublin club football and some significant clashes as the Leinster, Munster and Ulster senior club football championships kick into gear.

That’s the lot to get stuck into this week on the club GAA front with the Dublin football semi-finals pencilled in for the next two nights while the weekend sees senior football deciders in Mayo, Tipperary, Meath and Westmeath.

There’s county senior hurling finals to look forward to in Dublin and Kilkenny while it’s round two in Clare with Sunday’s replay in Ennis.


Potentially the game of the weekend is the Musnter club hurling quarter-final on Sunday with the TG4 cameras set to broadcast live the showdown between Thurles Sarsfields and Ballygunner.

And in football there are nine senior club provincial games down for decision as clubs eye progress after their county final wins.


Dublin SFC semi-final
St Vincent’s v Ballymun Kickhams, Parnell Park, 7.30pm

James McCarthy and Diarmuid Connolly will face off tonight.

Source: Donall Farmer/INPHO


Dublin SFC semi-final
St Judes v Castleknock, Parnell Park, 7.30pm


Cork senior camogie final
Milford v Inniscarra, Cork IT, 7.30pm



Dublin SHC final
Cuala v Kilmacud Crokes, Parnell Park, 3pm

Kilmacud Crokes Ryan O’Dwyer and Cuala’s Mark Schutte

Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Leinster JHC first round
St Fechin’s (Louth) v Wolfe Tones (Longford), Gaelic Grounds, Drogheda, 2pm
Rosenallis (Laois) v Maynooth (Kildare), Rosenallis, 2pm

Mayo SFC final
Castlebar Mitchels v Knockmore, Elverys MacHale Park, 7.15pm

All Ireland club finalists Castlebar Mitchels

Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Munster JHC quarter-final
Ballyduff Lower (Waterford) v Kilgarvan (Kerry), Walsh Park, 2pm


Roscommon SHC final replay
Four Roads v Oran, Athleague, 3pm

Ulster Senior Ladies Football final
St MacCartan’s (Tyrone) v Donaghmoyne (Monaghan), Galbally, 3pm

Waterford SFC semi-final
Kilrossanty v The Nire, Fraher Field, 7.30pm


Clare SHC final replay
Clonlara v Ballyea, Cusack Park, Ennis, 2.30pm

SFC club first round
Baltinglass (Wicklow) v Sean O’Mahony’s (Louth), Aughrim, 2pm
Gusserane O’Rahilly’s (Wexford) v Rhode (Offaly), New Ross, 2pm
Mullinalaghta St Columba’s (Longford) v Stradbally (Laois), Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 2pm


Stradbally’s Jody Dillon and Mullinalaghta’s James McGivney

Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Intermediate Ladies Football final
Clan na Gael Fontenoy (Dublin) v Naomh Ciaran (Offaly), Kinnegad, 1pm

Kilkenny SHC final
Ballyhale Shamrocks v O’Loughlin Gaels, Nowlan Park, 3.15pm

Mayo SHC final replay
Ballyhaunis v Tooreen, Ballyhaunis, 1pm

Meath SFC final
Donaghmore-Ashbourne v Simonstown Gaels, Páirc Tailteann, Navan, 3pm

Munster Club
SFC quarter-finals
Kilmurry-Ibrickane (Clare) v Dr Crokes (Kerry), Quilty, 1pm
Monaleen (Limerick) v Carbery Rangers (Cork), Gaelic Grounds, 3pm


Martin McMahon and Kieran O’Leary are in opposition on Sunday

Source: James Crombie/INPHO

SHC quarter-final
Thurles Sarsfields (Tipperary) v Ballygunner (Waterford), Semple Stadium, 2pm

IHC quarter-final
Bandon (Cork) v Dunhill/Lismore (Waterford), Cloughduv, 2pm

IFC quarter-final
Fethard (Tipperary) v Kenmare (Cork), Clonmel Sportsfield

Click Here:

JHC quarter-final
St Patrick’s (Limerick) v Mayfield (Cork), Gaelic Grounds, 1pm

Tipperary SFC final
Loughmore-Castleiney v Moyle Rovers, Leahy Park, Cashel, 2.30pm


Loughmore-Castleiney player Noel McGrath

Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Ulster Club
SFC quarter-finals
Killyclogher (Tyrone) v Cargin (Antrim), Healy Park, Omagh, 2.30pm
Slaughtneil (Derry) v Derrygonnelly (Fermanagh), Celtic Park, 2.30pm
Maghery (Armagh) v Ramor United (Cavan), Athletic Grounds, 2.30pm
Kilcoo (Down) v Glenswilly (Donegal), Páirc Esler, Newry, 2.30pm

Michael Murphy and Oisin Crawford celebrate Glenswilly’s Donegal county final win

Source: Kieran Murray/INPHO

IFC quarter-finals
Castledawson (Derry) v Whitecross (Armagh), Owenbeg, 2.30pm
Pomeroy (Tyrone) v Arva (Cavan), Healy Park, Omagh, 12.45pm
Aghagallon (Antrim) v Kinawley (Fermanagh), Corrigan Park, Belfast, 2.30pm
Bredagh (Down) v Donaghmoyne (Monaghan), Páirc Esler, Newry, 2.30pm

JFC quarter-finals
Blackhill (Monaghan) v Clonmore (Armagh), Clones, 2.30pm
Magilligan (Derry) v Downings (Donegal), Celtic Park, 12.45pm
Newtownbutler (Fermanagh) v Drumgath (Down), Brewster Park, Enniskillen, 1pm
Cornafean (Cavan) v Rock (Tyrone), Kingspan Breffni Park, 2.30pm

IHC quarter-final
St Brigid’s (Antrim) v Carrickmore (Tyrone), Loughgiel, 2.30pm

JHC final
Lámh Dhearg (Antrim) v Mac Cumhaills (Donegal), Owenbeg, 12.30pm


Waterford SFC semi-final
Ballinacourty v Stradbally, Fraher Field, 7pm

Westmeath SFC final
St Loman’s v Tyrrellspass, TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar, 3.30pm

The42 is on Snapchat! Tap the button below on your phone to add!